Happy to be back

One year and a few months that’s how long I have stayed away from here. I never knew that one could suffer from a writer’s block for so long and the biggest mistake probably not fighting it. Oh well, now that it is in the past, so here I am making amends and promising to be regular.

But in the meantime, life never gave me a chance to stop and breathe. We did a lot of travelling. We visited Wellington (NZ), went strawberry picking and horse riding at Port Macquarie in the middle of winter we went on a beach holiday to Jervis Bay with our gang of friends, went dolphin watching,drank a lot,experimented with a few punches (the drink obviously) and yes I got a chance to dance on stage (twice). Each time I have been up there, I realised there is no place I rather be than on that stage performing. So I reckon after an action packed year I have nothing to complain about. There have been small and big mercies that we have to be thankful about, including the fact that I even managed to find myself a part-time role at a small PR firm.

And probably the highlight this year was that my husband decided to book tickets for home, which meant that the both of us got to see our families and our friends who we haven’t seen over two years. I got to celebrate my birthday as well as mum’s birthday at home which was probably the best thing to happen in a long time. The husband also got to ride his bike when we visited Chennai. The first 15 minutes of that ride was just awesome, if someone asked us if we could like to come back to Chennai, we would probably have said yes. That desire didn’t last long with no traffic rules, pollution and the moolah that it cost each time we went out left us wanting to get back to Australia. Having said that, there is nothing like getting to spend time with family and friends it reminds you wherever you are there will never ever be any place like home.

Now that we are back, life has returned to normal with the same intensity that we left while we went on holiday. Every weekend is spent house hunting which in this country is hard and painful, so all I can do is hope and pray in the coming weeks we will have a new place to move into. Hey then I may have more ideas about what to write on.

For now I take your leave in the hope that I will be able to bring you more snippets about my travels, my ever entertaining husband and life in general as and when it happens.

2 thoughts on “Happy to be back

  1. I shud also add .. remember me 🙂

    and even i jsut visited india a few weeks back.. and true what you say nothing can beat the time spent with friends and family after a long long time .. blisssssssssssssss

Leave a Reply

