A year older and wiser! :) happy 26!

I love februrary..and I am most partial to anyone who celebrates their b’day’s ,anniversaries and anything special in this month. There is something romantic and magical that leaves one yearning for more. Less no of working days, the last of the cold winter days, Valentine’s day, mommy’s b’day and my b’day too! πŸ™‚ Ha! now you know the special affinity to this month? Best time to get two gift for special occasions this month! πŸ˜€

Last week I turned 26 :)!phew.. I can still go down memory lane and recollect my 16th b’day jokes apart.. time sure has flow by.. I am now ten years older from that day and like everyone else around me I am hoping I have become a bit wiser too, I am sure if you ask my mom she would say I still do the same things that i did when I was 16!:P

Compared to last year’s b’day ( being the 1st after the wedding) this one was quiet with a heart-shaped chocolates, cake to office, dinner at a rooftop restaurant and the best of it all the trip to the North of India ( post on it to follow soon) πŸ˜€ where all I did was shop, eat, travel and make loads of memories. πŸ™‚

my heart shaped chocolates πŸ™‚

So as i blew out the candles on each of those cakes( 3 of them i had) I made a few chotti si wishes to bring me good luck, happiness, loads of money so that i can travel, shop and holiday at some of the best places and celebrate many more b’days with darling hubby and loved ones!

The point of this post.. really don’t know.. maybe to show off the three b’day cakes and the heart-shaped chocolates πŸ™‚ or just a small note to self that I had a wonderful b’day! πŸ˜€

the b'day cake sent by hubby πŸ˜€

The 3rd cake for the day @ dinner πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “A year older and wiser! :) happy 26!

Leave a Reply

