Children bundles of joy….

This idea for putting this down came while i had a nice long chat with my friend…and hence credit for this one goes to him! 🙂

Children..bundles of joy…and also bundles of unexpected… really unexpected surprises! I consider myself truly blessed to be a part of a large family,I have been surrounded by older siblings all the time and then I was the child..pampered, played with all the time,was the face that they would experiment the new makeup, try out hairstyles..all of it!

Many a years have passed by my older cousins have grown up..moved out of the house and have started familes of their own and have been blessed with wonderful daughters..yes..our family (i think should be considered by the Govt of India in promoting the welfare of the girl chid 😉 )
Now its my turn, as an aunt to be everything that their mothers have been wonderful friends, loving sisters..all of it…This weekend was a wonderful one..my sister i m sure would disagree on this..that i m quiet a hit with children..she would say “chechi and kids…they all run away from her just because she has eyes as big as saucers! :P” but not this time…infact all of them bonded with me..I braided their hair,played with them and listened to all the stories and shared their excitment of having us around them and all they had to say including some of the really classic comments they had to say about marriages and being married!can you beat that!? :-/

This weekend I didnt feel one bit older..infact felt younger…on my way back i looked out the train window and thought back to those lovely days of being a kid and to those 3 days..and all i can think is I have a huge packet of lovely memories all tightly packed and sealed…”memories of a lifetime” all at some point in life will make me smile!

Leave a Reply

